nomadmedical.blogg.se

Wd my cloud desktop app how to update
Wd my cloud desktop app how to update







wd my cloud desktop app how to update

We’ve developed a new OS to keep up with evolving security standards. How to backup WD My Cloud to OneDrive to transfer data Click the post to get the 3 free solutions to perform WD My Cloud backup to OneDrive with simple clicks. Regular readers will note that this isn’t the first time that WD My Cloud devices have been found to contain concerning vulnerabilities.įound this article interesting? Follow Graham Cluley on Twitter to read more of the exclusive content we post. Support for your My Cloud device is changing.

#WD MY CLOUD DESKTOP APP HOW TO UPDATE INSTALL#

Customers are advised to install firmware version 2.30.174 to remove the bonkers backdoor. Setting up DVR storage on a single-drive WD My Cloud NAS How to install the DVR storage software on a single-disk Western Digital My Cloud NAS. So, now we all know about it.Īnd that seems to have – finally – stirred Western Digital into action. Unfortunately, after six months, Western Digital still hadn’t issued any fixes. Stream large files to any screen and expand your NAS features with a full suite of apps. Save all your content in one place and protect your data with RAID 1, cloud, or LAN backup options. Like any good vulnerability researcher, Bercegay informed the vendor about the problem, and Western Digital requested that he wait 90 days before publicly disclosing the flaw, giving them time to fix it. WD®, My Cloud EX2 Ultra is a high-performance, two-bay Network Attached Storage (NAS) device for your home or small office. The following Western Digital devices are said to be vulnerable: In fact, the existence of default login credentials could even be used in a Mirai-style attack. Select the device you want to set up and click Connect. We found 2 My Cloud devices in your network. IP address: MAC address: My Cloud devices found.

wd my cloud desktop app how to update

What isn’t quite so marvellous is that, sadly, someone might use the same credentials (and yes, they are apparently the same on all affected WD devices) to log into your personal files remotely. Be sure your device is on and connected to the same network as this computer.









Wd my cloud desktop app how to update